Find a Sport Find a Facility
Home   About Sport NL Membership Programs Funding  Events   News   Gallery  Contact Us

Provincial Basketball AGM

June 21, 2018, Newfoundland & Labrador Basketball Association

Department of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development
June 22nd, 2018
The following is being distributed at the request of Sport Newfoundland and Labrador:

Press Release
Provincial Basketball AGM

The Newfoundland and Labrador Basketball Association will hold its Annual General Meeting this Saturday, June 23rd at the Swilers Club in St. John’s. A few items on the agenda include: Minor Rules update; FIBA World Qualification Games; and restructuring of the BOB and Club basketball programming. The current president, Mr. Tom Warren, will be seeking re-election for his 3rd term as President of the association.

Recipients of the NLBA Awards include: Randy White (St. Kevin’s High) Elite Coach of the Year; Wally Tobin (Mt. Pear) Minor Male Coach of the Year; Leanna Dalton (Ferryland) Minor Female Coach of the Year. Achievement Awards will be presented to: Karen Adams (Goulds Hoopsters); Brian Cooke (Grand Falls Windsor); Keith Norman (Shea Heights). The Presidents Award presented to Roger Head (St. John’s).

For additional information, please contact the provincial office at 709-576-0247.

Bill Murphy-Executive Director
Newfoundland and Labrador Basketball Association
1296A Kenmount Rd
Paradise, NL A1L 1N3
Phone: (709) 576-0247
Fax: (709) 576-8787
Web site:

Download Attached File

Back to PSO News